Clinical Care databases

Database Notes subjects

Access Anesthesiology

Anesthesiology e-books, calculators and other resources covering pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine.

Books Online, Clinical Care, Drug Information, Pharmacology

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th Edition

 

Streaming video (Windows Media)

Technical requirements: please view the information about supported browsers and plugins after clicking the link.

 

Clinical Care, Multimedia (Health Sciences related)

BioMed Central (BMC)

 

free/open access resource

Note: Some titles only have research articles available in full-text.

Clinical Care, Open Access Publishers, Science/Social Science

Cleveland Clinic Disease Management Project

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

Cochrane Library

online help
user guide (PDF)

HSL Tutorial: Using the Cochrane Library

 

Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Physiotherapy

Dynamed

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based

EMBASE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Dentistry, Evidence Based, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

eMedicine World Medical Library

more info

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

FirstConsult

more info

Clinical Care, Evidence Based

FPIN Resource Database

Includes Clinical Inquiries, PURLs, HelpDesk Answers, and some eMedRef in a single database

free/open access resource

Clinical Care

Harrison's Online

Books Online, Clinical Care

Health Reference Center Academic

Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Mental Health, Nursing, Physiotherapy

Journals at Ovid Full Text

Limited to four concurrent users.
Arts and Sciences, Clinical Care

MD Consult

Books Online, Clinical Care

MEDLINE (from Ovid)

Limited to 20 concurrent users.

Tip: Accessing Full Text Online through PubMed, Ovid and Other Databases Tipsheet available, Web tutorial, Comparison to PubMed

HSL Tutorial: Using Ovid MEDLINE

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Genetics, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Physiotherapy

Medscape Reference

Clinical Care

Micromedex Healthcare Series

Micromedex® includes the DRUGDEX®, DRUG-REAX®, IDENTIDEX®, IV INDEX®, Index Nominum, Martindale, PDR®, POISINDEX®, REPRORISK®, USP DI®, DISEASEDEX®, TOMES®, Lab Advisor®, and Alternative Medicine databases.

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Consumer Health Information, Dentistry, Drug Information, Drugs and Lactation, Evidence Based, Mental Health, Pharmacology, Toxicology

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

Large comprehensive database of herbs and supplements.

7 simultaneous users allowed

Alternative Medicine, Clinical Care, Evidence Based, Pharmacology

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)

Biotechnology, Clinical Care, Genetics

NLM Gateway (National Library of Medicine)

Clinical Care, Genetics

Pages

Health Sciences Library | University of Colorado Denver
Mail Stop A003, 12950 E. Montview Blvd., Aurora, CO 80045, USA Tel: 303-724-2152

HSL on FacebookHSL on TwitterHSL on WordpressHSL on YouTubeHSL via RSSLibX for HSL

03:55